ISRO, Juhi Chawla, Katrina Kaif To Be Felicitated with the Priyadarshini Global Awards

Priyadarshini Global Awards is one of the prestigious awards that is given to eminent personalities and people who have created a mark in the society with their outstanding deeds. And now Indian Space Research Organisation along with Bollywood actresses Juhi Chawla and Katrina Kaif will be felicitated with the Priyadarshini Global Awards which will be held on September 19.


Both the Bollywood actresses Juhi Chawla and Katrina Kaif due to their immense screen presence has gained a lot of acknowledgement all over the world. And they have been highly appreciated for their acting prowess. Juhi has been ruling the celluloid ever since 1986, as she stepped into her acting career by getting starred in the movie Sultanat. Katrina gained immense popularity with her Bollywood debut film Boom in 2003.

While ISRO is a Bengaluru based space agency for the Government of India. It has a motto of harnessing technology for space which is used for the development of the nation. ISRO Chairman AS Kiran Kumar would be awarded the Priyadarshini Global Award for the magnificent performance provided by the organisation.

Katrina would be awarded the Smita Patil Memorial Award for her dedication and contribution to the Hindi film industry and Juhi will be awarded for avidly highlighting social causes and promoting them.

According to a report by a leading daily Nitin Gadkari, Suresh Prabhu and Piyush Goyal along with Niranjan Hiranandani (Chairman of Priyadarshini Academy) and Nanik Rupani (Academy Chairman-Emeritus) will also be present at the award ceremony.

Indian Nobel prize winning scientist Venki Ramakrishnan will also be witnessed at the Priyadarshini Global Awards.

About the author

Debarati Chowdhury

Debarati is a huge animal lover and wants to ban animal circuses someday. Apart from that, she loves to write on topics such as social issues, politics and entertainment.

Leave a Comment